In Canada, the provincial and territorial governments have jurisdiction over education, so they're expected to provide assistance to students who face financial barriers in their pursuit of higher education. You may find that the provincial or territorial student financial assistance office plays a major role in supplementing your financial resources by assessing your application for a variety of loans, grants, bursaries and scholarships.

Provincial and territorial financial support programs differ across Canada. For example, provincial loans programs in British Columbia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Ontario (OSAP) and Saskatchewan are integrated with the Canada Student Loans Program.

Please select your province or territory of residence to learn more about the resources available to you:

Map of Canada OSAP | Ontario Student Assistance Program Manitoba Saskatchewan Alberta British Columbia Yukon Northwest Territories Nunavut Quebec Newfoundland New Brunswick Nova Scotia Prince Edward Island Nunavut